The Final Print

ImageI have had some problems with the gears moving out of place when I calibrate and also when I apply the tattoo. Earlier in the project I placed a long screw at the end of the timing pulley to keep the whole end piece pressed up against the back servo motor, but there were still problems. With the new piece I still need the screw there to keep the timing pulley in place, but the new piece keeps it from moving around too much.

Not only will this allow me to have higher quality results when calibrating, but it will also let me form my hand into a fist allowing more of my arm to be scanned and tattooed. 

Leave a Reply

