First Tattoo

While it is just a straight line, it confirms that everything works as it should. There is a perfect amount of pen pressure which draws the line to be about 1 cm in width, enough so that any subtle movement in the machine wont register in the tattoo. Towards the end of the video the gears get caught up and stop spinning but that’s because I got excited and held onto the end piece too tightly.

Before I can call this project a success, I will need to do one last complicated tattoo, but other than that everything works exactly the way I want it to. I would do the complex tattoo now, but I am going to wait until I wash the green stripe off my arm so I can get the best results.

Leave a Reply

