Assembled Digital Tattoo Machine

ImageImageImage

I wanted to title this post ‘Final Digital Tattoo Machine’, but I assume that something will break at some point while I am coding and testing. While everything looks like it will run fine, as I was putting it all together I could feel that almost all of the pieces have at least a 10% give to them, which means I will have to make the code a lot less exact. Constantly giving ranges of numbers rather than exact values will cause problems that will build up and eventually lead to some pieces being in completely wrong places.

I was tempted to test all of the motors, but for now I am just glad it is built and that I know all of the pieces work individually. Because of the way I designed it, almost everything can be disassembled and put back together with little or no damage to any of the parts, but I REALLY don’t want to have to do that. The biggest problems I am encountering now are the inside piece of the arch is not moving on its own, and the back servo motor wants to pull of where it is sitting currently. 

Leave a Reply

