Map from Image to Arm

ImageIt was important to make sure that I could move a simple curve or block instance and map it to someones arm. As I suspected, it was a really easy task, but I figured I would do it now rather than build the entire device just to find out I can’t use it the way I had intended.

The process of getting an image to the arm can either be attained by tracing an existing image, or it can be taken from an image by changing it from a raster to vector image. This would be particularly easy on an image like Obama’s hope poster which is a simplified graphic of his face.

The Grasshopper file that I wrote simply takes the image, asks whether you want it solid or outline, and then maps the flat version to the arm profile.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Expectation becomes Reality | Preform to Perform - July 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

