What I have so far.

Image

I have a small amount of arduino knowledge as well as most of the parts that I will need. The most difficult piece would have been designing the actual glove and then printing it out, but most of the work has been done for me by Bryan Cera over at instructables.com who designed 3d printable gloves for his Glove One concept. What I need to do to make this project come to life is: assign letters to ‘chords’, modify gloves to work with arduino buttons and hold the arduino with batteries, write the arduino code, and piece the whole thing together. And then of course I need to actually learn how to type with it. I have a feeling it will be a lot harder than I just made it sound. Even if it never fully works, at least I should learn a thing or two while failing.

Leave a Reply

